The Aranmore Catholic College Advisory Council is a group of very dedicated people who are keen to assist the College meet its educational responsibilities to the students, giving them every opportunity to realise their potential at Aranmore, in preparation for their future lives. 

The Advisory Council does this by planning for the present and future operation of the College; disseminating information about the College to the school community; managing the finances associated with the College and advising the Principal in respect to College policy. In addition, the Advisory Council actively promotes and supports the Catholic ethos of the school.

The current Aranmore Catholic College Advisory Council comprises of current parents, former staff and former students of the College. All are committed to a strong and proud future for the College.


The 2021 College Advisory Council Members are:

Chairperson: Cheryl Blanton

Principal: Declan Tanham

Board Members:

Sr Joan Buckham

Stephen Clocherty

Gillian Ford

Julie Hawes (College Business Manager)

Edmond O'Loughlin

Suresh Rajan (Treasurer)

Dionne Rowse (P&F Representative)

Paula Sutherland (Secretary)


 IMG 0703

Back row L-R: Sr Joan Buckham, Paula Sutherland, Julie Hawes, Suresh Rajan, Stephen Clocherty
Front row: L-R: Gillian Ford, Declan Tanham, Cheryl Blanton, Dionne Rowse

Absent: Edmond O'Loughlin






From Address: